FINWR 10th Annual Photo Contest Winners! - Archive

This content has been archived. It may no longer be relevant
Category: Wildlife; Photographer: Andrea Heine; Award: 1st Place
Wildlife 1st Place Winner – Photographer: Andrea Heine

We are pleased to announce the 2020 winners of the Iroquois National Wildlife Refuge and Friends of Iroquois National Wildlife Refuge 10th Annual Amateur Photo Contest!

Our annual photo contest is open to all amateur photographers and accepts photos taken on our refuge throughout the year with submissions accepted from September 1 through August 31 of each calendar year. The changing seasons and varied habitats offer endless photo opportunities to our visitors and your submissions are appreciated and valued by our refuge, thank you to all who participated.

FINWR supports the programs and activities that go on at Iroquois NWR.
Click here to become a member!
Click here to donate!

This year’s photo contest was dedicated in the memory of Kathy Owen.

Refuge Wildlife

First Place: Andrea M. Heine
Second Place: Dave Lemke
Third Place: Greg Crawford
Honorable Mention: William Baburchak

Refuge Habitat/Scenery

First Place: Jennifer Cummings
Second Place: Andrea M. Heine
Third Place: Thomas Stearns
Honorable Mention: Shirley Stevenson

Young Nature Photographer

First Place: Anna Kozaczka

Click here to view our photo contest winners from previous years!